I thought you might like to know why I have titled this Blog “Running in the Path”, when we hear so much about our “walk with the Lord”.

I did not come to know the Lord until I was 28 years old. 

So, for 28 years I stumbled around in this world. Unsaved, unredeemed and already condemned

Already condemned?  Yes. 

Whoever believes in him is not condemned, but whoever does not believe is condemned already, because he has not believed in the name of the only Son of God.  {John 3:18]  

Just 2 verses away from the infamous John 3:16. 

Condemned for 28 years = a lot of wasted years! 

I am thankful for this Truth:  I will restore to you the years that the swarming locust has eaten, the hopper, the destroyer, and the cutter, my great army, which I sent among you. [Joel 2:25]

Joel had used the locust invasion as an illustration of God’s judgment. In His promise to “restore” the years lost to the locust, God is pledging to restore His repentant people to a place of blessing after judgment. 

Although I feel that I had wasted 28 years, I know that the Lord has now redeemed me and is absolutely using my experiences in those “wasted” years for His Glory.

I should be completely okay now with walking with the Lord.  But, I do not want to walk, I want to run!  

No idleness.

No “status quo”.

Nothing to do with “just going to church”.

No fluff.

No milk; All meat.  

I would love for you to listen to this song.  It’s about the run and the fight. 

And on a separate note:  I am considering attending a language training school in Central America next year.  I know that my inability to speak fluently in Spanish does not limit the Holy Spirit, but I personally do not like always having to have a translator in order to fully converse about my God.   So, this is for me.  And I pray that in this, my Lord will be glorified.